Let Me Love Myself so Much

Came across this poem today. I wish I had found it 30 years ago.

“Let me love myself so much
That I never want to hide
The way I think, the way I talk,
My hair, my clothes, the way I walk.

“Let me love myself so much
That I’m proud of what I am,
The way I choose to spend my time,
The way I make unique what’s mine.

“Let me love myself so much
That I never want to change
What I’ve created through the years
To make me different from my peers.”

From Prayers on My Pillow by Celia Straus

This entry was posted in Mental Health, Wellness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

